Skip to Content

Press Releases

To sign up for press releases and other updates from Rep. Curtis, please fill out this form:

Rep. Curtis Appointed to House GOP Energy, Climate, and Conservation Task Force

Today, Representative John Curtis (R-UT), member of the House Energy and Commerce Committee and Chairman of the Conservative Climate Caucus, released the following statement after being named a member of the newly-formed “Energy, Climate, and Conservation Republican Task Force. 

“House Republican leadership created the Energy, Climate, and Conservation Republican Task Force because leaving the earth better than we found it is an important priority for Republicans and the American people,” said Curtis. “I thank Leader McCarthy and Chairman Graves for the opportunity to work with my colleagues on policies that make a real impact on climate change without sacrificing American jobs or increasing the cost of energy. Republicans are committed to finding ways to lower global emissions through American innovation and technologies to be used around the world I look forward to developing and advancing those solutions.”

"Earlier this year I informed the conference that we would be rolling out Republican Task Forces designed to tackle the several crises that currently threaten our great nation. Today, I am proud to formally announce both the task force leaders and the full list of members who will be fighting to better our country for all Americans. These task forces will be critical in building consensus around ideas to continue to build on our Commitment to America and ensure that the next century is an American one," said House Minority Leader Kevin McCarthy.


Mission statement of the Task Force: “House Republicans have been working for years to develop thoughtful, targeted legislation to reduce global emissions by ensuring we can develop and build new technology at home that is clean, affordable, and exportable. The “Energy, Climate, and Conservation” task force will build on this commitment, and will focus on legislation that promotes innovation, invests in clean energy infrastructure, and implements initiatives in natural solutions and conservation. By making American energy cleaner, more affordable, and more accessible, we can reduce emissions around the world without killing jobs or increasing costs for the American people.”

Full list of members include:

  1. Garret Graves (LA-06)
  2. Debbie Lesko (AZ-08)
  3. Dan Crenshaw (TX-02)
  4. John Curtis (UT-03)
  5. Jeff Duncan (SC-03)
  6. David McKinley (WV-01)
  7. Dusty Johnson (SD)
  8. Randy Feenstra (IA-04)
  9. Blake Moore (UT-01)
  10. Pete Stauber (MN-08)
  11. Yvette Herrell (NM-02)
  12. Brian Mast (FL-18)
  13. Michael Burgess (TX-26)
  14. Glenn Thompson (PA-15)
  15. Stephanie Bice (OK-05)